Ford CC Dunton Series Race 8

Ford Technical Centre

Ford CC Dunton Series Race 8

Race Results

It was a fine evening for the last event of the 2023 Ford CC Dunton Series and 32 riders took the start with the 9 EFGHW riders having a half lap start. At the first prime taken by James Stewart form the rest of the EFGHW group who were still clear of the younger riders. After a further lap both groups had split with Stewart and Trevor Gannon being clear of the first group with James Mead and Dan Pugh clear of the second group. Mead and Pugh went straight past the first group to take the lead with Stewart still clear. Both groups came together with Mead and Pugh clear by 40 secs which they held at the next prime taken by Mead. After 2 laps clear the leaders were caught by 6 other riders who had escaped the bunch. They soon established over a minute’s lead and stayed that way until the line where Matt Holmes comfortably won the sprint from Matt Steel and Ross Courtnell. James Stewart was first EFGH and Ruth Stapleton the first woman.

The provisional Final Overall is as follows:

Cat A: 1st Aaron Green 20pts; 2nd Paul Hart 16pts; 3rd Graeme Garner 3pts

Cat B: 1st Matt Steel 17pts; 2nd Matt Holmes 13pts: 3rd Marco Coppolo 11pts

Cat C: 1st Paul Turton 20pts: 2ndJamie Bishop 15pts; 3rd Paul Spiceley 8pts

Cat D: 1st Paul Turner 12pts: 2ndAntonius Wubben 10pts; 3rd Mike Smith 8pts

Cat E: 1st Stephen Piper 20pts; 2ndMartin Meades 15pts; 3rd Adrian Ward 7pts

Cat F: 1st Chris Dunn 18pts: 2nd Steve Wade-Jones 12pts; 3rd Paul Bird 4pts

Cat W: 1st Ruth Stapleton 16pts; 2ndLaura O’Shea

Once these have been confirmed then the prize fund will be distributed.