The Ron Day MK Bowl Race 11

Sponsored by Church Lane Creative

The Ron Day MK Bowl Race 11

The Ron Day Memorial MK Bowl races – Race 11 – 22nd Aug 2023 (Sponsored by Church Lane Creative).

A beautiful night for racing tonight. The riders opted for one race with 6 ABCD riders giving the EFGHL riders a good workout. It didn’t take long for the Gavin Howell train to split the group with many single riders left riding round the circuit. These riders soon formed a second group. James Stewart had a few flying laps off the front of the breakaway group but was brought back. Impressive riding by lots of riders tonight hanging in with some fast racing. Well done to all our winners.

Last race of the series next week and presentation of the Ron Day Memorial cup. Please be at the start for 6.50pm of this.

Thank you to marshal helper Paul Bird, Dick Selley and Chris for setting up and Peter Nolan for First Aid.

Look forward to seeing you next week.

Race PosNameClubCatCat Pos
1Gavin HowellRide Revolution RTA1
2Paul StewartModa RTE1
3Aleck HornshawSenza LimitiC1
4Michael D’ArcyCC LutonC2
5James StewartQN RacingE2
6Patrick EllerbeckSt.Neots/ VeloeliteF1
7manuel manriqueHitchin Nomads CCE3
8Steve DuntonEnable MI Racing F2
9John BeckettRugby veloD1
10Richard ClarkB1
11Geoff MeredithLeighton Buzzard Road CC (LBRCC)E4
12Keith SnookBossard WheelersG1
13Clare E Belle SimonRacer NanF3
14Simon Bowllerberkhamsted ccE5
15John William TustingQN RacingF4
16Ian CooperBossard WheelersG2
17Lee BlockStevenage CCB2

Full results