The Ron Day MK Bowl Race 5

Sponsored by Church Lane Creative

The Ron Day MK Bowl Race 5

Race Result

The Ron Day Memorial MK Bowl races – Race 5 – 6th June 2023 (Sponsored by Church Lane Creative).

The sun forgot to turn up tonight, but a safe and dry race going out the gates after 30 mins.

Lots of attacks in the ABCD race saw Mike Jackson riding away on lap 4 and tryng again with 3 laps to go. Campbell Noon rode away on lap 18 but both were brought back and the race finished with a bunch sprint won by Glenn McMenamin.

The EFGHW race saw Pat Ellerbeck taking an early break on lap 4 but was caught on lap 12. On lap 17 Steve James rode away and stayed away to take the win, followed by a bunch sprint won by Mim Taylor who took 2nd E and 1st Lady.

Congratulations to all our winners and thank you to all the helpers, we appreciate your help allowing these races to take place.

Look forward to seeing you next week when hopefully the sun with turn up.

Full results can be found here