Ron Day Memorial – MK Bowl (3)

Sponsored by Church Lane Creative including a season points series (Sponsored by Corley Cycles and The Bike Bus cafe)

Ron Day Memorial – MK Bowl (3)

A wet night so the race stayed inside the bowl to keep it as safe as possible. Thank you to everyone who came out to ride and support the event tonight it was a fantastic field of 22 riders for a wet race.

Both races stayed together with bunch sprints being won by Lewis Kingin the ABCD and James Stewart in the EFGH race. It was great to have 3 ladies racing too. Congratulations to all our winners and a huge thank you to all our helpers and especially Gordon Wiseman who stood in the rain to man the gate tonight, he has helped out every week so far and we appreciate you Gordon. 

No race next week and then we run through every week till the end of the series.

Helpers needed for 4th June please contact me if you can help, thank you

Latest MK Bowl Series Rankings.

Full results can be found here (opens in new tab).

RaceRace PosNameClubCatCat PosSeries Points
ABCD1Lewis KingRotor Race TeamD115
2Darren FarrCC LutonB115
3Michael D’ArcyCC LutonC115
4Andy SmithBMCRD212
5Jason PaintonBMCRB212
6Mark CalvertCC LutonC212
7Frazer GlewRide Revolution CoachingC310
8John BeckettRugby Velo ClubD310
EFGH1James StewartQN RacingE115
2Deano SibthorpeEchelon Race TeamE212
3Martin FisherBMCRF115
4Steve JamesCC LutonE310
5Paul StewartAPI-AngliasportE48
6Helen Taylor-CarterBedfordshire Road Race TeamE56
7Malcolm FreemanGS VecchiG115
8Linda DewhurstRide Revolution RTH115
9Patrick EllerbeckVeloElite RCG212
10John LaceyTMG Horizon Cycling TeamE65
11Clare E Belle SimonRacer NanG310
12Keith SnookBossard WheelersG48
13ian cooperBossard WheelersG56

If you spot any errors in placing, or if you are wrongly identified, please e-mail Incorrect formatting, capitalisation of names etc. is normally a result of the data on RiderHQ. If you correct it there, it should feed through to future results.