Ron Day Memorial – MK Bowl (8)

Sponsored by Church Lane Creative including a season points series (Sponsored by Corley Cycles and The Bike Bus cafe)

Ron Day Memorial – MK Bowl (8)

The Ron Day Memorial MK Bowl races – Race 8 -2nd July 2024 (Sponsored by Church Lane Creative).

A great night of fast safe racing tonight. Thank you to all 27 riders for coming out to race and support tonights event.

Due to the wonderful support of the Equipe Velo team helping tonight we were able to run the race outside into the East carpark after 30 mins insdie. Thank you Equipe Velo guys 😀

The ABCD race saw a strong 2 man break of Michael DArcy and Nick James go around lap 7. After winning the Prime Darren Farr continued on his own chasing hard but eventually went back to the bunch as did Nick James when a strong Michael DArcy rode away on his own. Michael stayed away to take another impressive win with the bunch sprint being won by Martin Quill.

The EFGH race mainly stayed together with a few attempts to get away by John Lacey. A fast bunch sprint was won by James Stewart who also took the Prime tonight.

Huge congratulations to all our winners.

With only 3 weeks to go until the end of the series 😢 (The bowl is closed to us due to a concert) there are still those points to grab for prizes sponsored by Corley Cycles RC and The Bike Bus.

I also need helpers for those 3 weeks please so if you haven’t helped yet, please can you put your name down or bring a friend to help in your place. Thank you

Latest MK Bowl Series Rankings.

Full results can be found here (opens in new tab).

RaceRace PosNameClubCatCat PosSeries Points
ABCD1Michael D’ArcyCC LutonC115
2Martin QuillTeam Senza LimitiA115
3Darren FarrCC LutonB115
4Andrew LoweCorley Cycles RCD115
5Andy SmithBMCRD212
6Nick JamesAerologic RTC212
7Campbell NoonCorley Cycles RCD310
8Paul BirdCC LutonD48
9John BeckettRugby Velo ClubD56
EFGH1James StewartQN RacingE115
2Martin FisherBMCRF115
3Steve JamesCC LutonE212
4Andrew KingKettering CCE310
5Helen Taylor-CarterBedfordshire Road Race TeamE48
6Tony CarterBMCRG115
7John LaceyTMG Horizon Cycling TeamE56
8Linda DewhurstRide Revolution RTH115
9Patrick EllerbeckVeloElite RCG212
10manuel manriqueHitchin Nomads CCE65
11ralph keelerSt.Ives CCG310
12Robert TillottSt.Ives CCE74
13Keith SnookBossard WheelersG48
14David GarrettRugby Velo ClubE83
15Clare E Belle SimonRacer NanG56
16Graham TempleBMRCG65
17Steve DuntonTeam Enable-MI Racing-Townsend Vehicle HireF212
18ian cooperBossard WheelersG74
19Malcolm PutmanBMCRD

If you spot any errors in placing, or if you are wrongly identified, please e-mail Incorrect formatting, capitalisation of names etc. is normally a result of the data on RiderHQ. If you correct it there, it should feed through to future results.