Stay up to date with...

the latest general
& national news
from bmcr.

Our membership varies from newbies to World Champions; there is a place for everyone, whatever ability.

The latest BMCR cycling news from the British race scenes, plus comment, analysis, the latest bikes and products, and commuting and safety issues.


I’m pleased to announce that all rounds of next seasons ‘Percy Stallard National Series’ are now confirmed. With seven rounds for ABC&D riders and six for EFGH & Women, we are in for some cracking racing on some fantastic circuits. I’d like to take this opportunity to thank those organisers for stepping up and hosting a round as there truly is no racing without you guys, and also to Chris Spencer and Ken Jones at Bioracer UK for the continued support of the series!So time to dig out the winter bike and your thickest gloves, or fiddle with the WiFi router to get Zwift to work in the garage and get training for next season..its going to be a good one!! Full details of the series attached. Mike Jackson


So the 2021 Stallard Series for A,B,C & D riders wrapped up on Sunday at the St Ives-Plastribution RR on the fast but grippy Sawtry circuit.

The overall podium finishers for each category are:

A: 1st Place – Mathew Larner 2nd Place – Paul Allen 3rd Place – Gavin Howell

B: 1st Place – Chris Quin 2nd Place – Antony Ryder 3rd Place – Dave Tate

C: 1st Place – Jez Honor 2nd Place – Ian Russell 3rd Place – Adrian Byrne

D: 1st place – Richard Moore 2nd place – Rich Edwards 3rd place (joint) – Karl Smith and John Watson

As mentioned, the winners of each category will receive their jerseys in the post very soon, and I’d like to thanks Ken Jones and Chris Spencer at Onimpex Bioracer for their continued support of the series and the supply of these fantastic jerseys.I’d also like to take this opportunity to thank the organisers and their army of helpers of all the races this year, as they were asked to promote an event at the height of the pandemic when it was completely unclear when racing would be allowed to resume and all their hard work could easily have been for nothing, I for one am very grateful to them all.

EFGH&W riders still have one more round to go, at the Harrold Nelson Memorial at Darleymoor on the 3rd October. Entries are still open on RiderHQ and there are also races for all categories on the day.

And finally, I’m working on building the series back up to 6 to 8 rounds for the 2022 season, so if you or your club either already host a race that you think would make a great addition to the series, or you are thinking of hosting a round please either PM me through FaceBook or drop me an e mail at:


The 2021 BMCR Cyclo-Cross Championships will be held on Tuesday 28th December, organised by Team Jewson MI Racing. The venue will be Napton, South Warwickshire, with an 11:00 am start. Entries via RiderHQ £15-00. Medals will be awarded in all age categories, and champions’ jerseys where there are at least 3 entrants (including a women’s competition).


Regrettably the organisers have had to cancel this year’s Omloop van der dries Dorpen due to be held on Sunday 4 July, due to the extended Covid restrictions. All entrants have been informed and refunded.